Penny Dreadful Episode Guides and Recaps

Penny Dreadful Season 1

Season 1 Episode 1 “Night Work”
penny dreadful episode 1

  • Series Premiere of Penny Dreadful introduces Ethan Chandler, Vanessa Ives, Sir Malcolm Murray, and Dr. Victor Frankenstein. Ethan is recruited by Vanessa and Sir Malcolm to help them defeat vampire monsters that have stolen Sir Malcolm’s daughter. Dr. Victor Frankenstein is enlisted to examine the corpses of the creatures. Meanwhile, the doctor has some secret monsters of his own.

Season 1 Episode 2 “Seance”
penny dreadful episode 2

  • We meet Dorian Gray and Brona Croft in the second episode. Vanessa and Sir Malcolm go to a party at Mr. Lyle’s home, where Vanessa becomes possessed by an evil spirit during a seance. Victor bonds with his newly resurrected monster, only to have him torn apart by someone from his past.

Season 1 Episode 3 “Resurrection”
penny dreadful episode 3

  • Victor’s first resurrected creature, Caliban, wants a bride to be made for him. Ethan and Brona’s relationship heats up. Ethan has a surprising encounter with a pack of wolves. A vampire is caught and held hostage for examination by Sir Malcolm and Victor.

Season 1 Episode 4 “Demimonde”
penny dreadful episode 4

  • Dorian Grey’s hedonism is exposed. A fight between Ethan and Brona has interesting implications for Ethan and Dorian. Sir Malcolm and Victor continue to experiment on their hostage in search of a cure.

Season 1 Episode 5 “Closer Than Sisters”
Season 1 Episode 6 “What Death Can Join Us Together”
Season 1 Episode 7 “Possession”
Season 1 Episode 8 “Grand Guignol”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *